PDA

View Full Version : Saw Stop Contractor Saw at this weekend's Atlanta WW Show

Kewan Floyd
01-22-2008, 4:47 PM
I've been reading this forum for several months but this is my first time posting. I don't know if this has already been mentioned but in checking out Redomnd's Machinery website I saw where they will have a Saw Stop Contractor saw demo model at this weekend's WW show here in Atlanta. Here's the link...

http://www.redmondmachinery.com/page.htm?pg=UPCOMING%20EVENTS

On another note I wanted to say thank you to everyone for all the great info and feedback on this forum. As I've gotten more into woodworking and thinking about outfitting my shop this site has helped me narrow down my search for various power tools. Although I've read on here that the WW shows aren't what they used to be I'm looking forward to checking out what the show has to offer this weekend.

Chuck Lenz
01-22-2008, 6:18 PM
I doubt anyone cares, according to some of the regulars in here Contractor table saws are dinasaurs, and a thing of the past. But who knows, maybe it will be a hit because it's a SawStop and expensive. :rolleyes:

Bill Wyko
01-22-2008, 7:25 PM
Did you get a price on that saw?

Tim Morton
01-22-2008, 7:28 PM
I doubt anyone cares, according to some of the regulars in here Contractor table saws are dinasaurs, and a thing of the past. But who knows, maybe it will be a hit because it's a SawStop and expensive. :rolleyes:
:confused::confused::confused::confused: Why would you say that? I think the contractor saw holds a valid place in many peoples shops. Where you will find people talking others into getting into a cabinet saw is when folks are looking to buy a contractor saw and they are "close" to a cabinet saw budget.

Chuck Lenz
01-22-2008, 7:51 PM