PDA

View Full Version : Awesome!!!

Jay Boesman
12-29-2007, 12:00 AM
After patiently waiting for nine months, the stork finally dropped off my new bundle of joy last Saturday. Thanks to each and every one of you that contributed in this community. This is by far the most educational forum on the net. I have lurked around here for a little less than a year now and I produced my first successful portrait engraving 2 hours after I unpackaged the machine. I made a sale for $300 more the next day.

A little about me: I am an IT consultant (SQL Database developer), Graphic artist, family man, and an uncontrollable taste for steak. Served in the United States Marine Corps and been all over Asia and the Pacific islands. I hope that I can supply knowledge in the near future as you all have done.

Thank you. My 2008 contribution will be on its way.

Stephen Beckham
12-29-2007, 12:40 AM
Jay,

Is Frazeysburg a real town :eek:...? Seriously - Welcome aboard! :)

Mike Null
12-29-2007, 8:15 AM
Steve

As an old Buckeye I take offense at such unkind remarks. This little town is located in the hills of beautiful south eastern Ohio and, if my memory serves, is in the same county which gave us John Glenn.

Jay, glad to have you join the gang here on SMC.

Go Bucks!

Semper Fi

Anthony Scira
12-29-2007, 12:15 PM
Geez was thet 300 bucks for one photo ?

The laser is the easy part. The real hard part is learning how to use the software !

Jay Boesman
12-29-2007, 10:16 PM
Steve

As an old Buckeye I take offense at such unkind remarks. This little town is located in the hills of beautiful south eastern Ohio and, if my memory serves, is in the same county which gave us John Glenn.

Jay, glad to have you join the gang here on SMC.

Go Bucks!

Semper Fi

Thanks for the warm welcome!