PDA

View Full Version : Corel Draw and Vista

Tim Baude
12-10-2007, 1:53 PM
Hi all,
A newbie here with my new business Legends Awards and Custom Engraving. My question is how do people like using Vista with Corel Draw? I have a notion to "downgrade" to XP which I am more familiar. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am sure I will have many more questions as I move forward. Thank you in advance
Tim Baude
Epilog Helix 45w

Mark Winlund
12-10-2007, 1:55 PM
Hi all,
A newbie here with my new business Legends Awards and Custom Engraving. My question is how do people like using Vista with Corel Draw? I have a notion to "downgrade" to XP which I am more familiar. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I am sure I will have many more questions as I move forward. Thank you in advance
Tim Baude
Epilog Helix 45w

About half of the software that I have won't run with Vista. Horrible program. Stay away! Stick with XP.

Mark

Mike Null
12-10-2007, 2:01 PM
I can't speak to the Vista-Corel situation but I hate Vista so much I would try anything to avoid it.

Unfortunately it's my back up pc so I may have to use it one of these days.

Doug Fennell
12-10-2007, 2:09 PM
I myself rather enjoy Vista, and have no issues with Corel. It's fairly easy to give Vista the look and feel of XP (for the most part).

Photograv has a small issue, you have to be logged in as admin with ver 3.1 - I imagine this will be resolved fairly quickly. If your PC isn't connected to the internet, this is not an issue. If it is connected, make sure to have an admin password and firewall enabled.

James Jaragosky
12-10-2007, 3:13 PM