PDA

View Full Version : Feedback

Waymon Campbell
02-17-2004, 5:14 PM
Folks - I have gotten some feedback from about a dozen or so contacts I made at the recent Houston Woodworkers Show. All the feedback was positive and the only recurring negative theme was from folks interested in the FPP but needing the "How do I?" question answered, and not having an easy way to find it. They observe that the web FPP web site has links to the many places. But they would like the below questions answered in one place.

For instance:

"I am a woodturner, how do I request pen kits.?"
"How do I request blanks?"
"I am a woodworker and would like to produce blanks. How do I get them shipped?"
"I would like a question answered before I proceed. Who do I communicate with?"

So, I put up an example of what we might want to try at http://www.fbcmb.org/fpp.htm. Please take a look and comment. In particular, note the changes in the "How do I get involved?" area. The links are not necessarily pointing to the right resource, but you get the idea.

Jerry Stringer
02-18-2004, 12:29 AM
Looks pretty good - and a good idea, too.

I especially like the little jingle, "Handmade pens for hometown heros!"

Thanks for the help!

Jerry

Daniel Yourdon
02-18-2004, 7:53 PM
I gotta get a page on my web sight made for all of this.
It's a really nice job.

Dennis Peacock
02-18-2004, 8:03 PM
I would like a page like this to post on my personal web site for visitors to view. Do we have a standard html page that we can copy and paste and any jpeg files needed. Or do we have something "splashy" to put up on our web sites to POINT them to the FPP main web site.?

Waymon Campbell
02-18-2004, 9:40 PM