PDA

View Full Version : It's time to pony up

Dave Anderson NH
12-03-2007, 7:19 PM
I stuck my nose in the thread Danny Thompson started about rehabbing planes and ran my mouth about the importance of mentoring. Now it's time to put my credability on the line. If you live in MA, NH, or within a reasonable drive of the Derry-Chester area of NH, I'll offer my services. While I'm by no means an expert, I've a reasonable bit of experience and just maybe I can ease your pain and get you going with less of a hassle. If I haven't made every mistake there is, I'm close and I probably have a friend who told me about the only one I didn't personally make. This is strictly a not for profit deal with my services absolutely free (weekends only). I encourage some of you other folks with experience to make the same offer in other areas of the country. We're all in this together.

It is both part of our mission statement and an article of faith in our NH guild that all of us have something to teach and all of us have something to learn.

Brian Weick
12-03-2007, 7:28 PM
Services?????? elaborate please,
Thank you
Brian:)

Zahid Naqvi
12-03-2007, 8:51 PM
Ah! if only we were so lucky in Arkansas. Honestly I am sure there are neanders hidden here somewhere I just need to find them. I know a couple of really skilled neanders, unfortunately one of them does it for a living and the other guys is a CEO of a very big local hospital. In both cases time is money and they rarely have any to spare.

Marcus Ward
12-03-2007, 9:23 PM
I'm in Missouri between Sedalia and Warrensburg. I don't know a lot, but I know how to get handtools ridiculously sharp, and some other interesting things. 320 miles north of you, Zahid, as the car drives.

Steve Wargo
12-03-2007, 9:36 PM
I'm always willing to offer my services as well. All you have to do is drop a note or give a call.

Mark Stutz
12-03-2007, 9:59 PM
Services?????? elaborate please,
Thank you
Brian:)

Brian,