PDA

View Full Version : HELP laser pro spirit will not boot up

Jerry Hay
11-28-2007, 11:09 PM
I have no Idea what happened to this. My laser pro spirit is a month old and it will not boot up. I am waiting on tech support but that can take forever so I am throwing myself on the mercy of the forums. I am new to the laser engraving biz but, I am a fast learner. This one has me stumped. My laser wont boot up. When you turn it on all it says on the lcd display is LCM Version <<5>>. I have been cranking out some work and have been busy and now I am at a stand still. I have that $500.00 A month payment looming over my head and the laser wont work. I thought I would send out a line and see if you all can help me while I wait for tech support. Anyone ever had this problem? If you have PLEASE help. I'll send you a Christmas card if you do.
Thanks in advance,
Jerry

AL Ursich
11-28-2007, 11:45 PM
Try powering down both the Laser and the Computer to let them reestablish communication with each other.

Don't have one but worth a try. Also look for the lid magnet switch. So many stories of looking inside only to find the magnet that was glued somewhere now laying in the Laser bed.

Good Luck,

AL

Frank Corker
11-29-2007, 5:13 AM
Jerry I think most lasers have trip switches that are not immediately visible (like mine - Epilog which has three in different places) it might be under a reasonably accesible area around where the power supply enters the machine. But I'd take Al's advice first which is a very solid place to start

Jerry Allen
11-29-2007, 9:17 AM
Sounds to me like a motherboard problem.
Try reseating the RAM chips.

Rodne Gold
11-29-2007, 9:21 AM
If it gets that far , it is trying to boot.
Try this , put the head at the lower right bottom corner and see if it boots up after that.