PDA

View Full Version : New tool cabinet now relocated to den (pics)

Jerry Olexa
11-24-2007, 12:32 PM
Just finished a rolling tool cabinet I had been working on for several months. Used some scrap cherry and old rollers lying around shop. Planned to use it to hold chisels and sandpaper, etc. Built totally of cherry (even drawers) except for hidden innards of poplar and ply. As I was finishing it, LOML spotted it and announced "that's too good for your shop!" (shows what she think of my shop). It now resides in our small den. I have pics of it under construction in shop and then its final resting place. Guess my sandpaper and chisels will have to wait a while. (sigh). Thanks.. You can easily see who's the boss of this house!:)

Roy Wall
11-24-2007, 12:37 PM
As I was finishing it, LOML spotted it and announced "that's too good for your shop!" (shows what she think of my shop).

She's right (of course)!! Nice work Jerry, love the graduated drawers....now get back out there and make another tool chest:D!

Joe Mioux
11-24-2007, 12:58 PM
That is the best compliment.

Jerry, the chest looks terrific.

joe

John Shuk
11-24-2007, 12:59 PM
That is a real beauty Jerry.

Carroll Courtney
11-24-2007, 1:01 PM
Joe,very nice.I think we all know who actually runs all the households here at SMC

David Duke
11-24-2007, 1:19 PM
Very nice Jerry!!!!!!!!!!! Fantastic work and I think that I would have to agree with your wife, that piece deserves to be displayed!

glenn bradley
11-24-2007, 1:20 PM
That looks great Jerry and I have had that experience. A perfectly good shop cabinet built to hold shallow cans of finish now serves over the commode at LOML's house for TP and other bathroom stuff. Is there no justice in this world?

jim gossage
11-24-2007, 2:11 PM
beautiful piece. your shop cabinets are better than my woodworking.

Rick Thom
11-24-2007, 2:51 PM
Very nice Jerry.