PDA

View Full Version : Guess what coming to my shop before & for Christmas

Bart Leetch
11-22-2007, 1:30 AM
I'm already digging around pulling out chisels & plane blades & shave blades etc.

Mike Heidrick
11-22-2007, 2:53 AM
Congrats Bart. I have never used a Work Smart before, are they nice?

I have the Jet Slow Sharpener and some Waterstones. I like that combo myself. Many deals on the Jet this time of year. As low as $185 and $165 I have seen from posts on the other forum from amazon. The Tiger has been even cheaper.

Jim Kountz
11-22-2007, 6:54 AM
Mike where have you seen the Tiger cheaper than $185??

Thanks!
Jim

John Shuk
11-22-2007, 7:52 AM
The Tiger has been $118 from Amazon.

Mike Cutler
11-22-2007, 8:32 AM
Very nice Bart. You'll have to give us a good review on it when you get it up and running.
I like the design of that one. I'll have to google it up.;)

Bill Huber
11-22-2007, 8:56 AM
So does this mean that we can all send our stuff to you and have it sharpened.....:D

I have a friend that has one of those and just loves it, you can now split a hair with her chisels.

dale rex
11-22-2007, 9:11 AM
do any of these sharpening systems work for 20" planer blades?

Bryan Berguson
11-22-2007, 9:21 AM
do any of these sharpening systems work for 20" planer blades?

Yes, that's what I'm looking for too. I know the Tormek does with their jig but not sure what else will do them.

Bryan

dale rex
11-22-2007, 9:34 AM
I saw that Grizzly has one that will handle 20" blades for around $200. I wonder if anyone here has this unit?

Ron Hedrick
11-22-2007, 9:35 AM
Bart, I think you will really like the WorkSharp. I couldn't sharpen anything using other methods. bought the WorkSharp and it is really easy to use and really fast.

Ken Glass
11-22-2007, 9:41 AM
Bart,