PDA

View Full Version : Just got jurried in to Fountain Hills in March.

Bill Wyko
11-20-2007, 7:39 PM
As you all know I'm relatively new at this but I've been selected to show my work at the most prestigious art and wine festival in the state of Arizona. I'm going to have to buy some displays and a canopy but I think it will be money well spent. I'm as nervous as can be. The area where this event is, is the Beverly Hills of AZ. I'm really going to have to kick up my turning a few notches. They said I could bring any turnings I want as long as they are of the same quality as the ones they've seen so far. ANY suggestions are very welcome everyone.:D:D:D:D:D The event isn't until March so I better get busy. Wish me luck.

Alex Elias
11-20-2007, 7:50 PM
Well well well. Congratulations. It sounds like you are in for something good. Tell us how did you exposed your pieces on the past? It sounds like you have to have your work out there somewhere in order to be call.
Anyhow. Congratulation and good luck. BTW how may pieces are you thinking on thaking and what kind?
Alex

Bill Wyko
11-20-2007, 8:01 PM
Most of the stuff you've seen me do before plus some more segmented pieces. I'll be building one more big one and as many medium ones as I can build without sacrificing quality. The way I got in was to use a promoter. I sent her the pictures of my work and she does the rest. BTW I'm not sure but I think I'm the only one with segmented turnings out of all the artists I've looked at that are attending. The website is www.thunderbirdartists.com (http://www.thunderbirdartists.com) if you would like to look. This is exciting.:D

Jim Kountz
11-20-2007, 8:09 PM
Bill, what an honor, you must be very proud and nervous at the same time. Believe me though, with your work, you have nothing to be worried about. It speaks for itself and Im really not surprised at all that you got in. Congrats!!

Now go look up how to spell juried!! LOL Sorry! Just had to throw that at ya buddy! LOL