PDA

View Full Version : Holiday Reindeer

Dean Rose
11-17-2007, 3:21 PM
Hello everyone, I am pretty new to the laser world but I have been reading this forum for months now.I would like to thank everyone for all of the great knowledge and information that is shared here. This is such a great resource for learning. I would encourage everyone who uses this forum and has not donated to do so.Anyway I did a fun project the other day that I thought i would share with everyone. It's made of some 1/8" luann plywood I had .Attached is the .cdr file
Enjoy, Dean Rose

Dean Rose
11-17-2007, 3:32 PM
Sorry, I had to zip the file. Here it is.

Skip Weiser
11-17-2007, 3:53 PM
Thanks for posting those, Dean !!!

Bill Cunningham
11-17-2007, 9:06 PM
Oh wow!!. I took a quick look at those, and I thought at first that they were big ones, standing on a floor!! Figured you must have a 'huge' laser..:D Then, I noticed the chairs... Ha! A table top... Those are cool.. I'll have to do a few of those next wekk.. Thanks Dean!

Skip Weiser
11-17-2007, 9:37 PM
Bill, don't feel bad, I thought the same thing too. The small pic does kind of look like they are on the floor until you look at the bigger pic. Haaaa

I made a couple out of 1/8" acrylic tonite for the wife. She loved them !!! She said it was the best thing I've made yet !!!??? Hmmmph...

Fancy little boxes... " those are cute"...
19 pt snowflake ornament... "that's nice"
Intricate little display tray... "that's cute too"...

Simple little reindeer... "I LOVE THAT !!!"

After 35 years I still haven't figured her out... I give up !!! HAAAaaa

Keith Outten
11-17-2007, 10:01 PM
There is a very nice set of vector plans for reindeer and a Santa's sleigh somewhere on the ShopBot Forum. If I new who to ask for permission I would post both sets of drawings here.

These could be scaled for vector cutting on a laser engraver, they are nicely detailed.

Michael Doyle
11-21-2007, 9:33 PM