PDA

View Full Version : Thinking of Getting Lasik

Bart Goldberg
03-03-2003, 5:48 PM
I've been wearing glasses since I was 8 years old. And I find that as I'm getting older, its getting harder to see well with them (now a days I wear progressives due to presbyopia). I'm still a little intimidated by the surgery - so has any of my fellow wood workers on SMC had the surgery, or know of anyone who has. Are you happy with the results. And to keep on topic, can you now perform better when setting up your equipment for exacting measurements?

Jason Roehl
03-03-2003, 6:14 PM
A friend of mine and both her parents have had it done, and now they all see AT LEAST 20/20, some even see 20/15 in one eye. As soon as I can afford it, I think I may go for it. I've had glasses since age 3, and even corrected I'm 20/25-20/30 at best w/astygmatism. But I don't mind giving it a few more years, it's still pretty new (<10 years) and there's NO idea what the long-term effects are.

Jason

Mike Cutler
03-03-2003, 6:28 PM