PDA

View Full Version : I hope the Festool crowd is right.

Chris Rosenberger
09-01-2007, 1:40 PM
I have been using 2 Bosch 1370 ROSs for over 15 years. I have been thinking about replacing the sanders for quit some time. Mainly because the dust collection was not very good on the Bosch sanders. I just could not bring myself to spend the money for new sanders when the sanders I had did the job. But, as I am getting older, I have started to get alot of numbness in my hands when sanding. It was the numbness in my hands from using orital sanders, that I bought the ROS 15 + years ago. Well yesterday after reading the post from Edward & all of the replies I decided to take the plunge. I ordered 2 Rotex 150s from Woodcraft.
So I hope the dust collection is as good as everyone says & they run as smooth as everyone says.
Thanks for the help.:)

P.S What sandpaper works best? I see on the Festool website that they have several kinds. I did order a box each of 150 & 180 grit that Woodcraft had.

Gary Keedwell
09-01-2007, 1:49 PM
I have been using 2 Bosch 1370 ROSs for over 15 years. I have been thinking about replacing the sanders for quit some time. Mainly because the dust collection was not very good on the Bosch sanders. I just could not bring myself to spend the money for new sanders when the sanders I had did the job. But, as I am getting older, I have started to get alot of numbness in my hands when sanding. It was the numbness in my hands from using orital sanders, that I bought the ROS 15 + years ago. Well yesterday after reading the post from Edward & all of the replies I decided to take the plunge. I ordered 2 Rotex 150s from Woodcraft.
So I hope the dust collection is as good as everyone says & they run as smooth as everyone says.

P.S What sandpaper works best? I see on the Festool website that they have several kinds. I did order a box each of 150 & 180 grit that Woodcraft had.