PDA

View Full Version : Fair entries

Patrick Taylor
08-10-2007, 11:00 AM
I'm entering two items today for next weeks fair. There's a vessels category and spindle turned items category, and one entry per category is allowed. I'm going to enter these two (the pen I will convert to a fountain first).

Why they have a category for "wreaths made only of pine cones" but not a "pens" category is beyond me. :rolleyes:

Anyone else doing fair entries this time of year? This is my first time entering anything in a fair so I have no idea what to expect. I also have no idea what the judges are like or what type of things they look for. I guess I'll hope for the best and pay attention for next year.

Tony De Masi
08-10-2007, 11:19 AM
Why they have a category for "wreaths made only of pine cones" but not a "pens" category is beyond me. :rolleyes:

Patrick, must be that whole uppper crust Montgomery County thing:D

Here's hoping you do very well.

Tony

Patrick Taylor
08-10-2007, 11:43 AM
Patrick, must be that whole uppper crust Montgomery County thing

Ouch! If it's really an upper crust thing, doesn't the upper crust like nice pens? ;)

Bernie Weishapl
08-10-2007, 1:07 PM
Yep Patrick I did this year. Take a look at this post. http://www.sawmillcreek.org/showthread.php?t=62930

I had a lot of fun with it and learned a few things. I will probably do it again next year as I have already had some pen orders and I need to make a half dozen birdhouses that people have ordered. So you get your name out there. Go for it.

Steve Schlumpf
08-10-2007, 1:23 PM
Nice looking entries Patrick! I wish you luck and hope to see a post very soon showing off your ribbons!

Mike A. Smith
08-10-2007, 1:57 PM
Good luck! If you take home a ribbon they might start a category.

Allen Neighbors
08-10-2007, 6:45 PM
Make a name! Good luck to you. Hope you win, and then win again!!