PDA

View Full Version : New to Photograv...??

Pete Wood
08-07-2007, 9:07 PM
I am, so I found these two PDF articles, from Corel, quite useful:

http://www.coreldrawpro.com/Library/CP-607.pdf

http://www.coreldrawpro.com/Library/CP-707.pdf

Warning, the files are pretty big (5Mb). You need to scroll down to about page 14, on both articles, to reach the story - though I bet, like me, you end up reading what others are doing with Corel......

If anyone else has any hints and tips (I understand from the Creek that Cherry is brilliant!!), I would love to hear them please.

Larry Bratton
08-09-2007, 4:04 PM
Pete:
Being VERY far from being an expert, I can say that Photograv is a very good program. Their may be some ways to "optimize" for laser engraving besides it, but I had it here the day I installed the laser, so I haven't tried any other methods. I have gotten good to outstanding results on practically everything I have engraved.