PDA

View Full Version : Mercury L-25 Driver Issue ?

William Wilkie
07-09-2007, 1:33 AM
Hello guys, I manage a Industrial Control Panel shop in S.C.
We have been doing our own engraving on a New Hermes V3400 Screw Machine for about 7 years, so I have some (lol) knowledge about engraving.

Last week we purchased a GCC Mercury L-25 machine (used) but in great condition. I have already found a wealth of information on this site that has helped a great deal.....THANKS...

My issue is as follows:
We installed the supplied drivers on the computer, started the machine up and everything was running great. Then today out of nowhere I was running a small job using Corel X3 and the software crashed. The crash did not interfere with the job that was running (at that time) I think.
I restarted the computer and the machine and everything came back up just fine. When I started the next job up, about half way through, it just wigged out and started burning random patterns. OK, so next I restarted all once again, when the Mercury recieves the job and I press start I get a error on the LCD that states, "Unknown command use GCC or HPGL driver". I have uninstalled and reinstalled all drivers just as before, three times over with no luck, same error mesg.....Next I hooked the machine up to a virgin computer and same thing all over again. ....

Has anyone ran into this problem or something similar ????? I am really in a bind as I have a huge job to run this week and it would take forever on the old screw machine. Where could I go to find the updated drivers and / or firmware updates.......

Could someone maybe post what the latest driver and F/W versions are for this machine.

Thanks in advance guys,,,,,I have really found this site very helpful...

Best Regards,
William Wilkie

Rodne Gold
07-09-2007, 2:37 AM
You have to uninstall and delete certain files to re-install the drivers.
Try here for more instructions and the latest working drivers/FW