PDA

View Full Version : Another Node Question?

Anthony Welch
07-04-2007, 2:44 AM
I traced a flower and leaves, then using the bezier tool(?name- as I'm not at my home computer to check) traced the outline. As I'm new at Corel Draw, when I went to trace the adjacent petals/leaves I wanted to join the nodes and try not to have to redo that particular line. The "join node" option was grayed-out and I could not find a way to make it an option and the book didn't have the info nor could I find any tutorials about it. Anyhow I went ahead and traced each individual leaf and petal like I wanted. It turned out pretty-good, but it took me approx 6 hrs and a 12pk to get through it.

After finishing it, it dawned on me that the laser is also going to do each individual leaf and petal. This will 1- be redundant, 2- take longer than it should, and 3- may not be to my likeing when finished. So I'm plannning to get another 12pk and do this again if someone can tell me how to join the adjacent nodes and not have to do that particular area. Maybe this will cut my time down considerably and it'll only take a 6pk or so.

Thanks
Anthony Welch

Corel Draw 12

Rick Hutcheson
07-04-2007, 8:51 AM
From what I think you are trying to do. Select one line, hold the shift key and select the other line. Now use the combine tool. Then you can connect the nodes.
Another way is draw all of the pedals. Then marque select them all and combine. Then go back around and connect them at each meeting point.
Basisly the 2 lines have to be combined into one object before you can connect the nodes.

Bill Cunningham
07-05-2007, 9:30 PM
Select the nodes you want to join with the node tool. Once you have selected nodes, the join button will be active and no longer grey..

Mike Null
07-05-2007, 10:01 PM
I think you have to select the two nodes you wish to join with the shape tool then "arrange>close path>then select one of the 4 options.

Richard Rumancik
07-05-2007, 11:22 PM