PDA

View Full Version : Wooden Tray with Acrylic

Belinda Barfield
05-09-2007, 12:24 PM
Just finished this birthday gift for a friend. The tray inset is cast acrylic. I'm still learning so advice is always welcome.:)

Bob Tate
05-09-2007, 3:36 PM
I think you have learned well. That is very nice. One to be proud of. Good work.
Bob

Belinda Barfield
05-09-2007, 3:48 PM
Thank you Bob. I appreciate your kind words. The things I do are so simple compared to what the other engravers post that I am almost embarassed to show them. Thanks for taking a look see!

Frank Corker
05-09-2007, 7:31 PM
Belinda, you've done a great job there, blending the two mediums together is one of the things I like about the laser. You can put two things that don't naturally happen together and as in your case, make something very beautiful and unique. Nice work

Belinda Barfield
05-09-2007, 9:41 PM
Thank you Frank. I value your opinion, and praise.

Phyllis Meyer
05-10-2007, 8:54 AM
Hello there Belinda,

The tray is beautiful! You did do a wonderful job! Where did you get the tray? How is the weather, one of these days I'm gonna show up on your deck for coffee:)

Have an awesome day...83 here today...IN WISCONSIN! Yeeeha, we have to enjoy these days before the snow flies again!

Phyllis:)

Belinda Barfield
05-10-2007, 9:04 AM
Thanks Phyllis! I picked up the tray at World Maket for $13.00. As for the weather, we have our first tropical storm of the Hurricane season - which doesn't start until June 1. Really windy yesterday. The wildfires here in Georgia are our main problem, generating a lot of smoke. I am in the middle of a donation drive for items for the firefighters so I'm pretty busy. We're making a run down to the firefight area Friday night to make a drop. Keep us in your thoughts. Have a wonderful 83 degree day!!:)

Larry Bratton
05-10-2007, 4:32 PM
Good work Belinda. A nice design!
Are you getting smoke down your way from Waycross area?

Belinda Barfield
05-10-2007, 4:53 PM