PDA

View Full Version : Introduction

Steve Trauthwein
05-02-2007, 6:19 AM
Hello All,

I have been lurking here for several months and thought I would introduce myself. I am a recently retired postal worker, formerly worked as a machinist and tool maker, and I am addicted to turning. I am mustard yellow and proud!

What is the monster HF that I have seen talked about.

Regards, Steve

Alex Cam
05-02-2007, 7:43 AM
Hi Steve,

I'm a relative newb also -- welcome to the community! I believe the monster HF you're refering to is the monster brand of lathe tools (one of which is a captured hollowing rig). They can be found at http://www.monster-wood-tool.com.

Alex

Jeff Moffett
05-02-2007, 8:06 AM
Steve, welcome to the Creek! It's great to see another KC area guy on here. Are you a member of either turning club in Kansas City?

Ken Fitzgerald
05-02-2007, 8:24 AM
Steve.....Welcome to the Creek! Wade right in the water's fine!

Keith Burns
05-02-2007, 8:26 AM
Steve, welcome to the Creek !! Now that you have been properly welcomed, lets see some pictures !:D

Steve Schlumpf
05-02-2007, 8:34 AM
Welcome to the Creek Steve!! Looking forward to seeing some of your turnings!

Dennis Peacock
05-02-2007, 8:59 AM
Welcome to the Creek Steve. Sounds like you're ready for jumping deeper into the vortex. ;)

Bernie Weishapl
05-02-2007, 9:35 AM
Welcome Steve to SMC. Lots of good people and lots of knowledge. Jump right in and enjoy.

Neal Addy
05-02-2007, 11:38 AM
Welcome to the Creek, Steve!

Independence, huh? I know it well. I lived in Liberty for a few years.

If you ever need any REAL BBQ sent up that way you just let me know. :D

Paul Engle
05-02-2007, 12:53 PM
Well... since you got your feet wet a long time ago,will be looking fwd to seeing some of you work ...we are kinda like jell-o here ..... always room for more :eek: welcome aboard Steve. :D and ,
May the Good Lord bless you & take a likin to ya.

Brett Baldwin
05-02-2007, 3:04 PM