PDA

View Full Version : Help with aligning MIRRORS

Brooke Kim
04-24-2007, 8:31 PM
Hi guys,

I am a newbie so please be gentle. I have been hunting the forums for about a week and cant find what im after.

I have just purchased a 60w laser machine and have it to the stage of adjusting the mirrors. We have been working on the mirrors for a few days and it is driving us crasy, I have read it is hard at first but once you know how to do it it is easy, well I hope this is true.

We can get the 1st laser to go into the center , but not up high enough (it falls just below the middle) we have adjusted and adjusted but still nothing, What to you guys think could be wrong?

Im thinking the ground is not level and this could be causing the machine to be off a little.

does anyone know a link where there is a video of how to align the mirrors as I cannot find one anywhere and the manual I got with it is pretty basic (actually amazed we got this far with it)

Thankyou in advance

Mike Null
04-24-2007, 8:41 PM
Brooke
It would help to know what kind of machine you have. We have some tech support people who monitor the forum and who could help you. If you purchased one of the better known brands your sales rep should have done that during installation.

If you've purchased one of the Chinese machines we have a couple of people who have them as well and may be able to help.

Brooke Kim
04-24-2007, 8:57 PM
Hi Mike,

We have brought a Chinese one ($4000 compared to the $40-$50,000 price tag here in Australia for a brand name the same size) The company are very helpful concidering the langage barrier, as they have helped us during the installation process etc, as our software was not correct and they got that all fixed up, anyway any help would be appreciated (Im a bad speller so please excuse it)

Brooke Kim
04-25-2007, 2:48 AM
UPDATE