PDA

View Full Version : My bowl...

Joseph Peacock
04-17-2007, 11:12 PM
This boul is 6-7/8" wide and 3" tall. It is finnished with two coats of buffed antique oil. Wall thickness is 3/16". It is maple that my dad let's me turn since I am just learning. So what do you think? ;) :D :cool:

Ben Werner
04-17-2007, 11:14 PM
I would say it looks... well.... blue... just like the color of the forum colors actually...:eek::p no picture in other words...
dont worry... we've all been there done that!

Bernie Weishapl
04-17-2007, 11:15 PM
Joseph ya did good. I really like the simple form and your finish. Your doing good. Keep it up. Nice job.

Dennis Peacock
04-17-2007, 11:18 PM
Good job Joseph. :cool:

Dad only helped him with this bowl for about 2 minutes. Joseph did all the work on the bowl including the finish and buffing. I think he's going to make a very good turner and will be able to show dad a thing or two in the not to distant future.

Sheesh...he's already asking for his own "mustard machine". :eek: :D

Neal Addy
04-17-2007, 11:21 PM
Nice work, Joseph! That's a beautiful bowl. Go give your Dad some lessons! :D

Neal Addy
04-17-2007, 11:23 PM
Dennis, he's a chip off the old blockhead. I know you're proud!

Now, go buy him that PM.

Ken Fitzgerald
04-17-2007, 11:27 PM
Joseph..........You turned a fantastic bowl! In fact, I think you may have just proven for the 2nd time in as many days, that being a good turner is genetic. I think I may have to offer my tools and lathe for sale!:eek: :rolleyes: :D

Nancy Laird
04-17-2007, 11:30 PM
Beautiful job, Joseph. I really like that bowl. But I don't see your signature on the bottom. Better sign it before dad tries to claim it!! (I know he wouldn't do that, but just to be on the safe side.)

Hugs.

Nancy

Joseph Peacock
04-17-2007, 11:31 PM
Thank's guys I hope to turn some a little better next time.;) :D :cool:

Zahid Naqvi
04-17-2007, 11:31 PM
Joseph, you did great. So when do I come in for my turning lesson.:)

Travis Stinson