View Full Version : Refinishing hardwood floors advice

James Leonard
04-16-2007, 2:04 PM
Hi,

I have an older (1957) home in Southern California. I recently built a master suite on top of my garage, now we are going to start remodeling the downstairs area. When I had my home office redone, there were hardwood floors there. I am expecting to find the same in the living room and the hallway leading to my step daughter's room. My new wife does NOT like carpeting so I know she will want the hardwood floor once she sees it.

Can I get some advice / links / ideas about refinishing these floors?

-James Leonard

Quinn McCarthy
04-16-2007, 3:10 PM
James

I am no expert but here it goes.

I always rent a drum floor sander, an edge disk sander, and a floor waxer type sander.