PDA

View Full Version : I'm an X3 fan now!

Scott Shepherd
03-30-2007, 2:15 PM
I've been working through CorelDraw V12 for a couple of months, and just about every time I ran into a problem, it seemed like the solution wasn't available on my menus. I ordered X3 early in the week and it came in yesterday. I immediately installed it and began going through it.

I went back through a lot of my posts on here and found the issues I was having, and sure enough, the majority of the issues I have asked about are now quite easy in X3. I've only been test driving it for a day now, but I'm VERY happy with the newfound power and features of X3.

The Smart Fill tool and Create Boundary features solve so many minor things that I have to fight to get done.

In the recent past, I had problems with a PDF file, which works properly in X3. I had questions about drawing a radius between objects, which X3 resolves. I had questions about creating an object from various shapes (which was giving me a fit), and the Boundary Tool solved that (Thanks Frank!).

I had problems with logos giving to me by customers. Opened them and used the Trace function and was burning material in minutes. I might add that yesterday morning, I spent 1 1/2 hours looking for a font for a customers logo. Got X3 in, brought the logo in and traced it and was done in minutes. No searching for a font.

I have a lot to learn, but my life just got a lot easier with this version.

Just wanted to share my satisfaction with the features. Might not apply to everyone, but the new features certainly apply to most of what I do on a daily basis.

I'm off to have X3 tatoo'd on my bicep ;)

Dave Fifield
03-31-2007, 3:13 AM
X3 is pretty good, but even it still has some things that could be improved. I encourage everyone to tell Corel about anything they'd like "fixed" or features that they would like added. Here's my list: