PDA

View Full Version : Hi!

Sandy Masquith
03-26-2007, 1:22 PM
Just found this board, having done some googling in regards to the Jet Parallel clamps. Somehow I got a link to here, which I'm grateful for!

I'm an amateur woodworker, and I run my own computer shop. I've been in the computing industry as an engineer for ...well, many many years! Recently, I've picked up woodworking as a hobby. I find it immensely relaxing to make little jewelry boxes. Eventually, I'll be making our entertainment center for our new house here in Berryville, VA. The hubby is pushing for sooner rather than later! Oh...and I'm another female woodworker....so suck in the guts, boys!!! ;)

It's great to have found this place, and I hope I don't stick my foot in my mouth (fingers? this is an Intarnet chat board...) too quickly. I'll go ahead and ask for your forgiveness now for any perceived slights I might post later!! Just keep in mind, I'm an engineer, and don't always think through what I'm posting! ;)

Ken Fitzgerald
03-26-2007, 1:24 PM
Welcome to the Creek Sandy! Wade right in the water's fine! Neat place to exchange information and get an opinion.

Again....Welcome!

Phyllis Meyer
03-26-2007, 2:09 PM
Welcome to the Creek! It's great to have another woman on the forum...in case they need advice on lipstick, or anything of the sort:). These guys are great and very kind to us girls! I am a full time laser engraver, my husband is the wood guy. Welcome, and enjoy!

Sincerely,
Phyllis

Bob Childress
03-26-2007, 2:09 PM
Hi Sandy, welcome aboard! ;) Even engineers are welcome! :D Would love to see a few of your jewelry boxes.

Belinda Barfield
03-26-2007, 2:26 PM
Welcome Sandy! The guys here are great, and tolerate females pretty well!;) I know you'll like it here!!

Jonathon Spafford
03-26-2007, 2:34 PM