PDA

View Full Version : Good place to buy festool?

Larry Rasmussen
03-23-2007, 8:51 AM
Do I have to send somebody named Bob money? I know lots of places where it is sold on line as I've been interested for a while. Woodcraft has a free shipping deal and doesn't charge me tax. I considered ordering from them on line. I'm just starting out with the small circular saw and track that comes with it for now.

On the other hand there is a local Woodcraft with a festool display I have checked out a few times. I'm generally relentless about sticking to buying local if I shop local. I don't think it's ethical to get local sales help and then shop on line to save a buck or two (tax in this case and a 45 min drive ea way). On the other hand by pre shopping the catalog and reading about Festool on line I have never really gotten help down there, most of the staff doesn't really have the knowledge I aquired just by looking at the catalog. That was frustrating. I'm still mulling this over. May make my first purchase there just for them maintaining a display that let me identify that the table would not meet my needs.

So, anyplace I should know about now? People seem to refer to their favorites when discussing Festool on the forum. I might like the option of buying the saw with a long guide instead of the 55" for example and would like to find a dealer with the stock and standing to be able to vary from the standard option.

I watch for PMs if anyone has a recommendation best not put on the forum itself. Be back after work to check for any responses, thanks, Larry.

Jim Becker
03-23-2007, 9:01 AM
Buy where you are most comfortable, but my Festool money goes to Bob Marino (http://www.bobmarinosbesttools.com/) and will continue should I add to my arsenal. He's an SMC member and known for extraordinary customer service.

Ted Miller
03-23-2007, 9:13 AM