PDA

View Full Version : Gumball anyone?

Chad Pater
12-19-2003, 11:30 AM
I love seeing others shop and project photo's so....
I got ideas from photo's on abpw about a month ago came up with this. I have another one about done with "plinko" style pegs for the gumball to drop down (instead of the ramps). I can post them if there is interest.
This is my first project posting and if I wasn't nervous enough about my ww skills, a while back on this form I learn about the expertise in photography this group holds. :eek: I tried my best on both accounts.

Chad

Noah Alkinburgh
12-19-2003, 11:36 AM
Chad,

That is very cool! I have seen alot of gumball machines but almost invariably they are the kind with a Ball cannin jar on top. That is so very unique. I would love to see the plinko style.

I am really glad you decided to post.

Noah

Tyler Howell
12-19-2003, 12:52 PM
Nice Chad,
What is abpw??

Tyler

Bob Lasley
12-19-2003, 1:29 PM
Awesome Chad,

I bet the kids will love that. Looks to me like your woodworking skills are coming along just fine. Nothing wrong with the photography either. Please do post pics of the plinko style.

Thanks,
Bob

Jason Tuinstra
12-19-2003, 2:32 PM
Chad, it looks great. Thanks for posting. Now, how are you going to get that gumball to me? :confused: I have DSL, but I don't think that's even going to help in downloading that promised gumball! :D

Keith Outten
12-19-2003, 4:58 PM
My entry into the gumball machine arena. Made this decades ago from walnut and oak. To this day my wife and I cannot keep the machine full of gumballs :)

Chad Pater
12-19-2003, 8:09 PM
Nice Chad,
What is abpw??

Tyler
It's alt.binaries.pictures.woodworking. It a "newsgroup" or some call it usernet.

Chad Pater
12-20-2003, 9:21 AM
Chad, it looks great. Thanks for posting. Now, how are you going to get that gumball to me? :confused: I have DSL, but I don't think that's even going to help in downloading that promised gumball! :D