PDA

View Full Version : regrets from the pond

Scott Stefanoski
02-27-2003, 10:38 PM
i wanted to write this. i lurked on the pond for over a year, but never managed to make myself a part of it. when i finally decided to do so, wayne decided to filll it in. ii just wanted t say thanks to all, i will try to be more active and give back to this forum. it really was amazing seeing how well the pond functioned.

anyway as an introduction, my full name is scott stefanoski and i am an internet systems engineer by day. I am a college student (finally graduating from college 14 years after getting out of high school), woodworker, and luckiest guy in the world for having a wife (Jen) who puts up with being married to me.

we are fortunate to live in the 110 year old farmhouse that my wife's family built when they came to this country. i hope to gut and update it this summer. I am currently in the process of building a new work shop if it ever gets warm or dry here in baltimore i will finish running the electric).

i have some pics at http://moneypit.scottstef.com not a whole lot of descriptions, keep meaning to get around and write descriptions.

Well enough ramblings, please accept my apologies as i try to start contributing rather than just taking from this community.

Dennis McDonaugh
02-27-2003, 10:42 PM
Welcome aboard Scott, I'm sure you'll like it here too since most of us were ponders too.

Ben Mathews
02-27-2003, 10:50 PM
My name is Ben, and I too am a lurking junkie. I have the same thoughts, after a couple years of lurking and posting a question or two at Badger Pond and a couple other forums, I am hoping jump into the mix a little bit more and start contributing.