PDA

View Full Version : Jameison Laser Systems?

Larry Bratton
02-13-2007, 7:57 PM
Hello all.I am new to this forum. I am doing research to purchase a laser engraving system as a compliment to my business. I have been looking at Epilog, Pennicle and Laserpro. I have also run across this manufacturer (Jameison) that has new 24 x 36 60w for sale on E-bay. Was wondering if anyone knows this product or has had any experience with it. I am new to laser engravers but have experience with and own a Vision 16 x 24 rotary engraver and a 50" x 100" CNC router. We use these primarily for sign work and some general woodworking applications. Thanks for the info.

Frank Corker
02-13-2007, 8:18 PM
I haven't heard of one of those, but if you are buying it on ebay, make sure you only hand over cash in person when you collect the goods. It's one of the scammers favourite items to sell

Joe Pelonio
02-13-2007, 8:31 PM
Hello all.I am new to this forum. I am doing research to purchase a laser engraving system as a compliment to my business. I have been looking at Epilog, Pennicle and Laserpro. I have also run across this manufacturer (Jameison) that has new 24 x 36 60w for sale on E-bay. Was wondering if anyone knows this product or has had any experience with it. I am new to laser engravers but have experience with and own a Vision 16 x 24 rotary engraver and a 50" x 100" CNC router. We use these primarily for sign work and some general woodworking applications. Thanks for the info.
Welcome Larry. I found this website for them, sounds like a lot of features included but I'd never heard of them before but it looks like they've been in the milling equipment industry for a long time. Maybe contact them directly for a price and other information to compare with the others.

http://www.jamiesonmfg.com/lasersys/index.htm

Larry Bratton
02-13-2007, 8:32 PM