PDA

View Full Version : Engraved Mirror

Gail LaPorte
01-31-2007, 4:13 PM
Hi I am new to engraving most of the time I am lost. I engrave a lot of mirror's . I paint the back so you can see them. I tried to add a picture but it wont let me add or look at them in this form.

Frank Corker
01-31-2007, 5:32 PM
Hi I am new to engraving most of the time I am lost. I engrave a lot of mirror's . I paint the back so you can see them. I tried to add a picture but it wont let me add or look at them in this form.

Gail,

I also do a lot of engraving on mirrors but I don't understand what you are asking or what your porblem is

Keith Outten
01-31-2007, 5:43 PM
Welcome to The Creek Gail,

Now that you have registered you should be a ble to see pictures in all of our Forums except the Project Plans Forum. Let us know if you are still unable to view pictures and we will see what we can do.

I also engrave mirrors and often use mat board behind the mirror to provide color. The mat board can be changed at any time by the owner to match the color of the room. Painting is still the best means of adding multiple colors.

Joe Pelonio
01-31-2007, 6:19 PM
I do them too, though not that much, and I use sign vinyl on the back for color. It's especially nice to use translucent vinyl and place it in a window.

Frank Corker
01-31-2007, 6:37 PM
Okay I see the problem now. Jeepers I was reading too much into it. You are limited to the size of the photograph that you add, it has to be quite small in kb size in order to get them as an attachment. If you are trying to post one, then it has to be quite small and a thumbnail will appear which everyone who is logged in will be able to see

Gail LaPorte
02-01-2007, 12:17 AM
Thank you very much for tell me it has to be a thumnail.

Lee DeRaud
02-01-2007, 12:36 AM