PDA

View Full Version : Introduction-Long

ron hill
01-10-2007, 6:01 PM
Hi everyone,
My name is Ron Hill and I've been visiting this site for about 4 years now and have made a couple of posts. I'm semi-retired and spend the winter months woodworking. I started woodworking 12 years ago as a weekend hobby. When I moved back to ND I decided to get serious about this "hobby" and run an ad in the paper and began making and selling custom pieces. It didn't take very long and the hobby turned into a full time job and it got so it wasn't quite as much fun. I wasn't trying to make a living at it so when some of the jobs didn't pay to well I wasn't out much but my time. The last two winters I went to AZ and ran a couple of jobs for a friends Construction Management Co. This year I'm building whatever the LOML wants plus I want to get into some different types of projects. I'm still getting phone calls to do some pieces for past customers or their friends and it's hard to say "not now but maybe next year".