PDA

View Full Version : Have mug will travel.

Brodie Brickey
12-26-2006, 2:14 PM
Hello all,

I just tumbled to this forum last week. Andy and others have been great getting me settled in. I've been turning for about 3 years now, and my main focus is bowls and travel mugs. I thought I'd post a little piece of my work.

This is a staved walnut mug finished in Watco oil with medium walnut stain. Buffed with hut.

May all of you have a prosperous New Year.

Ron Journeau
12-26-2006, 2:24 PM
What a cool way to inject some beauty into the morning commute, hope they sell well

Steve Schlumpf
12-26-2006, 3:24 PM
Nice looking mug Brodie! What do you use for an insert?

Oh yeah, Welcome to the Creek!

Andy Hoyt
12-26-2006, 5:07 PM
Sheesh - all I did was send a PM. But thanks anyway, and glad you're here.

Nice mug. Walnut flavored coffee - cool!

Jim Dunn
12-26-2006, 5:40 PM
Brodie better get a tetanous shot cause of that PM. Just in case:) All kidding aside that is a pretty mug, both on your pic and for coffee.

Pat Doble
12-26-2006, 5:45 PM
Great looking mug. I'm going to have to keep my eye out for deals on the plastic ones and 'transform' a couple for the wife.

Welcome to the Creek.

Jim Becker
12-26-2006, 6:40 PM
Yes...do tell us more about the insert! That's a really kewel mug! And welcome to the 'Creek!

Brodie Brickey
12-26-2006, 6:43 PM
The stainless steel insert is available from http://www.SmoothTurning.com in a couple months you should be able to find it at WoodCraft also.

Christopher K. Hartley
12-26-2006, 9:25 PM
Brodie, you're a man after my own heart! I'm not much for Moxie but I sure love my coffee and that's just the ticket. Great job, all it needs now is steam coming from the top.:)

John Hart
12-26-2006, 9:30 PM
Welcome Brodie! That's a very classy piece. Hope to see more!:)

Keith Burns
12-26-2006, 10:10 PM