PDA

View Full Version : Corel Help

Glenn Corser
11-08-2006, 10:46 PM
Has anybody found a simple way to import a multi-page PDF (Berrybasket) into Corel X3? We could do it without any problems in 11 and 12.

Steve McKee
11-09-2006, 8:47 AM
Glenn, I am not a Corel expert, and I have never played one on TV, but I just imported an 18 page PDF without problem. When you select the file to import expand the options button on the lower left side of the screen and select "Maintain layer and pages", this will create a separate page for each page of the PDF. Likewise if not selected it will import all pages, one on top of the other, on the first layer of the corel file. Hope this helps.

Steve

Mike Mackenzie
11-09-2006, 11:54 AM
You can also just select the page or pages you want. A lot of that stuff you do not need to bring into Corel.

Glenn Corser
11-09-2006, 8:18 PM
Steve and Mike,
Thanks for the help but I keep getting the same thing when I try to import the Berrybasket patt.pdf file. No matter which combination of options I use, I get an error Window that says "No errors occurred." and the import fails. They were talking about this over on EE and the fix there was to delete the first two pages of patt.pdf using Acrobat. I don't have Acrobat so that fix is out. The fallback is to reinstall Corel 12 but I was hoping someone would have a better solution. Thanks again for trying.

Mike Mackenzie
11-09-2006, 8:39 PM
You can download acrobat reader it free http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Or you can try to OPEN the PDF instead of Importing then just select the page you want. It works in X3 without any problems.

Glenn Corser
11-09-2006, 11:35 PM