PDA

View Full Version : SMC Turner Interview - Keith Christopher

Andy Hoyt
10-20-2006, 9:30 AM
Name: Keith Christopher

DOB: 10/14/1965

Physical description:
I’m 6’2” tall, stout build, brown hair, smashingly handsome.

Where is home?
I’ve lived here in Baltimore, Maryland most of my life. Except when I was in the military I was stationed in Ft. Hood, Texas. And the Army was kind enough to send me all over the world.

Family information:
I have two kids, Joshua and Ashleigh. Had the best cat in the world. Prolly never find one to replace him. There are pics of him floating about in here. But you gotta look for ‘em.

So Keith, I’ve heard that Baltimore’s sister city is Buffalo, New York. How come?
Aww man! (http://www.sawmillcreek.org/showthread.php?t=19604)

Do you have a website? Nope.

Vocation:
I am currently Senior Manager IT for a major corporation. I’ve worked in IT management for the last 12 years and before that I was a UNIX systems architect.

Shop Overview:
About 30 x 30 and it’s part of the existing house. Maybe someday I’ll get around to putting up that pole barn and move it to there but fine at the moment.

Tell us about your lathes:
I currently have one and I’m working towards getting a Oneway, (yeah baby! ed.) but haven’t taken the plunge yet. Wanna hone some skills on the Rikon and see if I can make it give up the ghost.

How many turning tools do you have? Store bought; home made; favorites?
I don’t have enough fingers and toes with which to count them all. I keep getting lost around 11 and have to start over. The skew is my favorite!

How long have you been turning, and what got you started in the first place?