PDA

View Full Version : New member

Dave Anthony
09-12-2006, 7:12 PM
Hi all,

Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm fairly new to this hobby and am just starting to venture into furniture making. This is my latest effort, an end table from bubinga and walnut based on a David Marks design. Lots of firsts for me here - 1st time resawing, working with figured wood, building a mitered frame. Please feel free to critique execution, wood choice, finish, etc. pics here:

http://s84.photobucket.com/albums/k26/zdx1432/

Thanks for looking.
-Dave

Kevin Blunt
09-12-2006, 7:18 PM
Excellent work Dave!

I especiakky like the bookmatching that you did on the table. Congrats on a very goog job.

Kevin

Frank Pellow
09-12-2006, 7:30 PM
Welcome to Saw Mill Creek Dave. Judging from the quality of the table that you pointed to, you have a lot to contibute here. Nice job!

Lori Kleinberg
09-12-2006, 7:31 PM
Welcome to the creek. Very nice looking table.
Sit back and prepare to learn and then share
your own experiences.

Tony Falotico
09-12-2006, 7:37 PM
WOW, beautiful piece Dave, nothing to critique here......... Welcome to the 'Creek

Corey Hallagan
09-12-2006, 7:45 PM
Niiiccee! I love the combination of stock here. Beautiful!

corey

Jay Knoll
09-12-2006, 8:14 PM
Dave, welcome! Wonderful job!

Jay

Steve Clardy
09-12-2006, 8:14 PM
Welcome Dave

Art Mulder
09-12-2006, 8:27 PM
Welcome, Dave, you're gonna like it here.

Lovely table, but what is that last picture? The one with the two curved pieces on the Tablesaw? Is that a photo of some reaction wood? Or am I missing something?

Ken Fitzgerald
09-12-2006, 8:30 PM
Welcome to the Creek Dave! Wade right in the water's fine!

John Fry
09-12-2006, 8:38 PM
Welcome Dave,

I'm pretty new here myself.

Your table is very nice, but I must ask you about that last picture on your page of pictures. The one of the table saw top, appears that you had some "twisty-twisty" going on there.

Dave Anthony
09-12-2006, 9:45 PM