PDA

View Full Version : MiniMax sliding table saw

Chris McDowell
09-04-2006, 10:58 PM
Hi everybody. This is my first time posting on this forum. I was wandering if anyone had any information on the MiniMax S315SW sliding table saw.
I run a one man cabinetshop and need to be able to process sheet goods faster that I can on my Unisaw with Excalibur sliding table. I have posted on other forums but have been very disappointed with the responses. Seems like most people want to steer me to a Martin or an Altendorf.
While these are fine machines they exceed my price range and I think the MM would suit my needs just fine. Anybody out there with experience on this machine ? Will it stay in adjustment and the slider remain accurate?
I have never seen one of these or used one. I am looking to collect all the information I can over the next few months so I could make an informed purchase after the first of the year.
Thanks,
Chris McDowell

mike merrill
09-05-2006, 1:33 AM
hi i have a 315 it has been great saw i use it for ply and hard wood
with ease you will like the saw you get lot of bang for your buck
mike

tod evans
09-05-2006, 6:52 AM
chris, welcome to smc! i own a 315, been abusing it for over 3 yrs and it`s still accurate and a pleasure to use. sure martins and altendorfs are great saws but like you my finances kept them out of reach, i don`t regret buying the mm one bit.....02 tod

Brian Buckley
09-05-2006, 7:51 AM
Chris, I have had a MM 410 Elite for almost 2 years. It is a nice saw that can do alot more than I am capable of. The slider will hold up to anything you can throw at it. You will also enjoy working with the people at MM.

Brian

Paul B. Cresti
09-05-2006, 8:24 AM
Chris,