PDA

View Full Version : Just ordered

don romans
09-03-2006, 11:58 PM
my new PM 3520B today. I have been looking forward to this moment for YEARS!

Brett Baldwin
09-04-2006, 1:47 AM
Congrats. I'm just starting out but I've read some good things about your future wood spinner. Be sure to post some pics with a healthy pile of shavings at the feet of your machine when it comes in.

Mark Rios
09-04-2006, 3:18 AM
(Just ordered) my new PM 3520B today. I have been looking forward to this moment for YEARS!

WOW, you're kinda easy to please there ain'tcha Don. You've been waitin' YEARS to tell us that you ordered yourself a lathe? :D :D :D :D :D

Just teasin' ya Don. Way to go. I went and checked out the manual for that monster and it's quite the lathe. You should be able to turn some big bowls and long legs with that thing. (Kinda sounds like my ex-girlfriend....big bowls and long legs:D ). The 2hp motor should put out the curlies very well.

Did you get the 18" bed extension to go along with it?

Congratulations on that great gloat.

John Shuk
09-04-2006, 7:42 AM
You are going to be a very happy guy.

George Conklin
09-04-2006, 9:17 AM
Way to go. Don. Welcome to "Club Mustard":cool: .

Mark Pruitt
09-04-2006, 9:25 AM
Man oh man......it's only Monday morning and you got me thinking Mustard already!!! Yup, that is one nice, nice looking lathe you got yourself--if that was sittin' in my shop I might never leave!:D Someday...maybe someday...;)

And, congrats on a fine gloat!

Mark

George Conklin
09-04-2006, 9:36 AM
Man oh man......it's only Monday morning and you got me thinking Mustard already!!! Yup, that is one nice, nice looking lathe you got yourself--if that was sittin' in my shop I might never leave!:D Someday...maybe someday...;)

And, congrats on a fine gloat!

Mark

C' mon, Mark. Do it. DO IT!:D

Mark Pruitt
09-04-2006, 9:41 AM
C' mon, Mark. Do it. DO IT!:D
George, do you specialize in giving wives reason to assault husbands?:eek: :p :p