PDA

View Full Version : New to Group

Bryan Nuss
10-04-2003, 1:58 PM
Hello all,

Thought I should introduce myself to the group, having just joined.

I'm a Civil Engineer from Moncton, New Brunswick in Canada and just finishing an assignment in Marcus Hook, PA. I'll be heading home in mid-December.

Being in construction management for 30-some years, I've moved all over Canada and have been in the USA the past 3 years. I'll be glad to get back to my house and shop (ie. garage) at last. I plan to semi-retire and spend a couple months working on the house, then on fixing up my shop!

I have a 1956 Shopsmith inherited from my father, with a SS bandsaw and an SS jigsaw (and maybe an SS jointer if I click on e-bay tomorrow). I just bought a Bosch combo router and MLCS bits. I'm looking forward to using it. I've never used a router before.

I'm looking forward to participating with this group. It appears to be an active and good one!

Bryan Nuss

Jim Becker
10-04-2003, 2:54 PM
Welcome aboard, Bryan. This is a great place to hang out!

Howard Barlow
10-04-2003, 3:10 PM
Hey Bryan! Welcome to the Creek.

Can't wait to fly north for the winter, huh? :D

I've been here and there, but never "there" there. I would like to visit Canada sometime. My friends have been a time or two and love it. They took a train ride last year. Sam said they saw stuff roads won't get you to. I guess that's a no brainer.

Anywho, glad you're here.

Carl Eyman
10-04-2003, 4:32 PM
Glad you have joined us and look forward to your postings. Carl

Ted Shrader
10-04-2003, 5:24 PM
Bryan -

Welcome to the Creek. Pull up a log and dangle your feet for a while.

Welcome aboard,
Ted

Kevin Gerstenecker
10-04-2003, 6:05 PM
WELCOME aboard Bryan! Good to have you join us. This is a great Forum and the folks who frequent here are some of the best you will find. Lot's of good information and experience to be had as well. Don't hesitate to visit often, help is always just a click away! :D

Glenn Clabo