PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone

Wyatt Wolfe
08-21-2006, 5:12 PM
Hi everyone! Just wanted to stop in and say hi.. I am disabled from a surgery mishap a few years ago, and now have a lot of time on my hands, so I decided to do a little lasering... I picked up a Pinnacle ZX-30 and have been having a blast with it... and look forward to learning from some of you pro's... First thing I came across, is a lot of you seem to use this program PhotograV for doing marble and such, I went to thier website, and it doesn't seem they allow any downloading of trial programs before purchase.. I find it hard to put out over 400 dollars for a program I might not even use... Is there a trail version? Once again, look forward to talking with you folks, I have been sneaking around here for a few months, and enjoy reading.. thanks again...

Joe Pelonio
08-21-2006, 5:17 PM
I've managed without it for two years now, but have graphic experience from owning a sign shop, so I use other products I already have and know.

From what I've seen/heard it's a good investment if you are doing a lot of work with photos that you will be making money on, it will save time and be less expensive than some other programs. What you get with windows is pretty useless for preparing photos for engraving.

Wyatt Wolfe
08-21-2006, 5:25 PM
Well, I have been using Photoshop for many years, and am very proficient with it, and have used to to do the rough work to make photos for engraving... and I have Laser Master 2 for the engraving... I recently picked up a copy of Coral Graphics Suite 12 as well, but if PhotograV is going to be faster and get better results, I would give it a shot, would be more interested in testing it first!

Joe Pelonio
08-21-2006, 6:40 PM
Look on the laser owner list for someone near you, and maybe someone will give you a quick demo.

Dave Jones
08-21-2006, 7:19 PM