PDA

View Full Version : Fundraising Questions...

Phyllis Meyer
07-19-2006, 11:14 AM
Hi Everyone,

The newbie here with another question...have any of you done fundraisers with your local schools, churches, groups, clubs...? If so, what has worked the best for you? Also, any pricing ideas would be helpful. I think this will be a great way for me to get our name out there in a great way, and also helping the group with higher profits than say (selling candy bars). :) Don't get me wrong, I love candy!! But, just trying to help them offer the customer a new product instead of the same old-same old!

Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Phyllis

Joe Pelonio
07-19-2006, 11:54 AM
Those fundraising items that I have done for the local elementary school have been donated. These have been for auctions by the PTSA. You'll get exposure because of the "donated by" on all of their publications and the sign with the item as shown to them for the bidding. Since that I did get a few jobs from people that saw my work but actually got more (paid) work from the school itself.

I have done some fundraising items for the Boy Scouts, such as engraved tiles and wooden postcards for a camp to sell at the camp store. I priced them at half what I would charge retail at the shop. Still not making much on that but again got people ordering other things when they found out
where the items were made.

Carl Eyman
07-19-2006, 11:58 AM
There have been several posts in the past where a piece has been auctioned off with good results. For this to work, IMO, the piece has to be exceptionally well done and of a nature that has a lot of appeal. I think I remember a tall clock that drew a good price. Maybe a raffle of a piece would also work, but that depends on how good a sales force one has.

Nick Napier
07-19-2006, 1:17 PM