PDA

View Full Version : New Here like what I see

Tom Sherman
05-23-2006, 5:38 PM
Hello folks I am new here been checking out the boards for a while and I like what I am seeing. Seems to be a great bunch of folks and sharing talents and methods. I am still new to the wonderful world of turning been turning about a year or so and have mostly done pens. I have done a few small bowl like items like popourie dishes and the like and thoroughly enjoy it. I have been itching to get out in my garage to work on something but nursing a bumb knee hopefully that will be corrected soon.

Bernie Weishapl
05-23-2006, 5:54 PM
Welcome Tom to SMC. You won't find a nicer more knowledgeable bunch of people anywhere. Lots of knowledge and willing to help anyone. I am fairly new myself. Been turning 6 months. Again jump right in and you must remember one thing the picture police always watch. If we don't see pictures it didn't happen.:D :D :D

John Miliunas
05-23-2006, 5:58 PM
Great to have you at the Creek, Tom! Yup, lots of great folks with tons of great info, brought to us by lots of great folks! (Yeah, sometimes I get a little redundant but, only if I'm repeating myself. Sometimes. ;) ) Now, don't be bashful and load up some pics of your pens and bowls! We'd love to see them! :) Stop often and stay long! :) :cool:

Keith Burns
05-23-2006, 6:08 PM
Welcome to the Creek Tom. As you already know, you won't find a better bunch of turners anywhere. Just beware of a guy named John Hart:D :eek: :D

Corey Hallagan
05-23-2006, 6:14 PM
Welcome to SMC and can't wait to see some of your work. I like to turn the pens myself!

Corey

Ernie Nyvall
05-23-2006, 6:18 PM
Welcome to the Creek Tom. Glad to have you. Sorry about the knee thing. Hope to see some of your turnings soon.

Ernie

John Hart
05-23-2006, 6:27 PM
Welcome to the Creek Tom. As you already know, you won't find a better bunch of turners anywhere. Just beware of a guy named John Hart:D :eek: :D