PDA

View Full Version : Another New Creeker saying Hello

Bob Childress
05-23-2006, 4:04 PM
Hi all,

I am a new Creeker after several furtive lurks and thought I had better introduce myself. I am a hobbyist/DYIer with a tool fetish. When we moved here to beautiful Greenville, South Carolina last year, I had zilch esxcpet the urge to splurge. We found a house with a detached workshop/garage building (whoopee!) and I have been justifying each expenditure since then by explaining to TLOML that we will save so much money remodeling the house ourselves that the tools are pratically free. I think she has finally caught on, but . . . .

Since i don't want any trouble form the Picture Police, here are a couple of pics. I am still getting set up, so please forgive. After all, I actually have to do a project now and again to keep the spouse happy. And that cuts into my shop-building time.:)

Stationary includes Hitachi contractor saw, DeWalt 12" sliding MS, PC890 router (in table). No jointer/planer yet. DC is a cheapo GMC bag for the TS and Router but a Festool 22C for hand tools and shop cleanup.

I look forward to learning a lot from everyone and will throw in my 2 cts now and then. Thanks for a great Forum.

Steve Clardy
05-23-2006, 4:26 PM
Welcome Bob!!

tod evans
05-23-2006, 4:27 PM
welcome bob!

Dan Oliphant
05-23-2006, 4:49 PM
Welcome to you, enjoy the dip.

Ben Roman
05-23-2006, 4:57 PM
Welcome to the Creek!! Good job satisfying the picture police !!!

Ben

Mark Pruitt
05-23-2006, 5:09 PM
Welcome! I like the clamp rack too!

Allen Bookout
05-23-2006, 5:26 PM
Looks like a great place to work Ben. You are going to really enjoy it.