PDA

View Full Version : New and introducing myself

Michael Conner
05-22-2006, 9:25 PM
I have been lurking in the shadows for some time. This is an excellent site! I Just wanted to introduce myself. I am a hobbiest woodworker and I am currently building a new shop:) . Currently, I have one big chunk of concrete with anchor bolts. Other than that, not much has taken place. I hope to build the shop myself. I'll be checking in from time to time to ask construction advice and as I figure out how to post images, I'll be sure to do that as well.

I have certainly been impressed with the knowledge that flows freely here. Everyone also seems to be very friendly, a sign of a well-run forum.

I look forward to getting to know everyone.

Don Baer
05-22-2006, 9:27 PM
Michael,
Welcome to the Creek. Remember the Picture police..

Jim O'Dell
05-22-2006, 9:31 PM
Yeah, we love picture updates!! Welcome to the Creek, Michael! Jim.

Ken Fitzgerald
05-22-2006, 9:43 PM
Welcome to the Creek Michael! Wade right in the water's fine! Did I mention.....we like photos!

Jim Becker
05-22-2006, 9:55 PM
Hmm...I don't see no "hunk of concrete with anchor bolts"..... ;)

Seriously.....welcome to SMC!!!

Frank Pellow
05-22-2006, 10:08 PM
Welcome to Saw Mill Creek Michael! When I joined Saw Mill Creek a little more than two years ago, I was just starting to build my workshop (see the thread: http://sawmillcreek.org/showthread.php?t=7769). I asked a lot of questions about the construction here at Saw Mill Creek and recieved valuable answers to every question. If you do the same, I am sure that you will not be dissapointed.

Steve Clardy
05-22-2006, 10:10 PM
Welcome Michael!!!

Mark Carlson
05-22-2006, 10:35 PM
Welcome. I look forward in hearing on the progress of your shop.

~mark

Michael Conner
05-22-2006, 10:38 PM
Thanks for the welcomes. I'll see what I can do on the slab. Not much to look at right now. However, sometimes I look at it:D

John Miliunas
05-22-2006, 10:46 PM