PDA

View Full Version : Calling All Creekers

Guy Germaine
05-22-2006, 10:12 AM
Or at least a select few. One of my other hobbies is raising and showing Newfoundland dogs. I frequent another message board appropriately named Newf.Net. The board is run by a guy who is a professional photographer, by trade. He houses and pays for the server, pays for the high speed connection, and does all the maintenance on the board himself, and refuses to take any "donations" from any of the users.

A few months ago, he lost Cozy, his first Newf, and the reason that Newf.Net was started in the first place. He had her cremated and currently has her in a box on his mantle. He contacted me tonight, telling me that he's seen some of the boxes I've made, and asked if he could commission me to make a final resting place for Cozy. I immediately told him that I would be honored to make the box at no charge. I will start on it in about a week.

Here's where I need the Creeker family. I would LOVE to find someone with a laser engraver that would donate a laser engraved photograph of Cozy that I could incorporate into the lid of the box. Does anyone know of someone that would be willing to do this? Thanks for listening!
I am also going to post this in the other forum.

Tim Solley
05-22-2006, 10:41 AM
Hey Guy, you might try posting to the engravers forum. I think a lot of people have those laser engravers here and that's where you'll probably find them.

Good luck with the box!

Tim

Doug Jones from Oregon
05-22-2006, 11:40 AM
Guy...I make urns for pets every now and then. Thought I'd share some ideas with you.

You might consider putting the engraved image on the front of the box...this way, even if it is placed high on a shelf, one can enjoy the image.