PDA

View Full Version : Buddy’s table saw accident (w pics) – CA glue, stitches or amputate?

rick fulton
04-25-2006, 9:08 AM
My buddy had a table saw accident this weekend. Gross pics follow. Not for the faint of heart.

Guess he needs a new prosthesis (part # X1104004).

rick

John Miliunas
04-25-2006, 9:14 AM
EeeeeeeeeeeeeeKKKKKK!!!! :eek: Gee Rick, I'm really glad it wasn't any worse than that. Yeah, I think the prosthesis will be the best way to go. :D However, I am kind of curious to know how your buddy got so close to the alleged perpetrator of the crime??? :confused: :) :cool:

Tyler Howell
04-25-2006, 9:50 AM
They are doing wonderful things with reattachment surgery these days.:eek:
Did you pack the avulsed part in ice for the trip to the ER???

Mark Rios
04-25-2006, 10:00 AM
As an EMT I can speak here in an official capacity.

How dare you let it go so long without taking it to the hospital! Now, to prevent infection and possibly spreading that infection, you must take some precautions. I recommend that you carefully wrap the part AND the table saw in a red haz-mat bag and remove them from the shop. Next, go to your favorite woodworkiing machine store and get a new TS complete with all accessories.

Oh yeah, get something for your wife too.

Glad that your not hurt Rick. Enjoy shopping for the replacement stuff. :D :D :D

David Stonner
04-25-2006, 10:01 AM
asdsadfsadfsd

Mark Singer
04-25-2006, 11:26 AM
I have the same Buddy....take better care of him...he is a great helper

Bill Lewis
04-25-2006, 11:57 AM
They are doing wonderful things with reattachment surgery these days.:eek:
Did you pack the avulsed part in ice for the trip to the ER???Geez Tyler, you completely missed the opportunity to suggest using a the shop thong for a tourniquet. Yer slippin'

Dev Emch
04-25-2006, 2:38 PM
What? There is only one photo and all it has is a saw jig on the table. Did managment edit out the medical photos again?

Dev Emch
04-25-2006, 2:39 PM