PDA

View Full Version : Beautiful, Wide Cherry

Martin Shupe
08-25-2003, 12:08 PM
I got this cherry a little over a year ago. I bought it from Good Hope Hardwoods. When I bought it, I did not have any idea what I would make from it, but I have been collecting cherry for a couple years now, so it really didn't matter. The boards are all from one tree. Some were 22 inches wide, but that included about an inch and a half of sapwood on either side. When you buy from Good Hope, in most cases, you have to buy the whole log. Of course, I learned from Kelly Mehler that you always want to buy the whole log for grain matching purposes.

Martin Shupe
08-25-2003, 12:34 PM