PDA

View Full Version : To One and All!

Ed Breen
04-19-2006, 12:23 PM
Folks, I just want to say thank you all for this wonderful site and your gracious sharing of information and techniques. At my advanced age I must say I've been WWing for many years but I have learned more in the past year from this forum than in all those prior years. again,
Thank You all.
Ed

Howie French
04-19-2006, 12:30 PM
Ed,

I couldn't agree more with you. I really enjoy this place, and the amount of information that I have learned over the past couple of years here has been
enormous. It's the people here that make this such a great place.

Howie

Dennis Peacock
04-19-2006, 12:32 PM
ED,

Thank YOU for sharing part of your life with all of us. It's people that make SMC what it really is. It's all about "people"!!!! :D

Stu Ablett in Tokyo Japan
04-19-2006, 12:37 PM
Yep, this place is tops.

Cheers!

Bernie Weishapl
04-19-2006, 1:10 PM
Ed thanks for sharing with us. It is people like you that make this the place it is and I surely do appreciate it.

Keith Burns
04-19-2006, 3:23 PM
Ed, I couldn't agree more ! Like Dennis said it's all about the people and you couldn't find a better group of people anywhere !

Bruce Shiverdecker
04-19-2006, 3:31 PM
I haven't kept track, but I believe that I have gotten at least 10 to 1 on what I have offered as advice, etc.

Great place to hang out!

Bruce

tod evans
04-19-2006, 3:43 PM
yup, good folks! .02 tod

John Hart
04-19-2006, 4:21 PM
I get good advice even though I hand out bad advice. Nice place. Great observation Ed...I too have learned more in the past year than in the previous 20.:)

Andy Hoyt
04-19-2006, 5:24 PM
Shucks, thanks Ed. But please remember that help is a two way street.

Hey! I spent the summer of 1974 in Muskogee working on a power plant that was being built there. Fond memories of that experience persist still - especially the swimming out at Tenkiller lake.

Ed Breen
04-19-2006, 5:38 PM
Andy,