PDA

View Full Version : Next Pics

Dennis Perry
03-30-2006, 12:25 PM

Thanks Dennis

John Minton
03-30-2006, 1:10 PM
Hi

Thanks for the pictures. We laser people sometimes get spoiled, A few secounds here and there and were done. What you are doing takes a long time and a lot of patience. My wife says the laser is perfect for people with A.D.D. Last night I was running bookmarks that take 1 minute & 30 secounds each and I was getting crazy waiting.

Thanks for letting me know that not every job is under 5 min.

P.S.

Were have all the Laser people gone. I check this place several times a day when there is nothing new it is a let down. I will try to start posting some more but I am new at low power lasers. If you need to know about high power lasers I am your guy.

Thanks again
John

Joe Pelonio
03-30-2006, 2:58 PM
Hi
P.S.

Were have all the Laser people gone. I check this place several times a day when there is nothing new it is a let down.
John,

I've noticed that too, I take a quick look several times a day and reading new stuff gives me an excuse for a quick break. Maybe we're all just busy. For me, it's been a workout, walking miles inside the shop. I've cut 233 approx. 5"x22" cardstock stencils two at a time takes 5-6 minutes. I put in the material, run 30' down the hall to the back where I work on vinyl signs or other things until I here the "done" bell and back I go. I have nightmares about a problem when I'm not watching it but so far just one case where a piece flew into the path of the beam and I had to hand cut 1/2".

Gary Rodgers
03-30-2006, 4:03 PM
Hi, John,
I'm new to the forum and was wondering about what type of bookmarks you're lasering.

I had an Epilog 24 EX a few years back and have just bit the bullet and ordered a new Helix 24 45-watt. I'm hoping to see it any day now.

Thanks,

Gary Rodgers

Hi