PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here just want to say hi.

Chuck Beland
03-16-2006, 6:09 PM
Well just want to say hi. My name is Chuck, I'm from Rhode Island. The speed bump between Connecticut & Massachuttes. I'm married almost 24 years LOML's name is Pat we have one son Matthew. I'm a Mailman & a fledging Woodturner.

Don Baer
03-16-2006, 6:14 PM
Well Chuck,
Welcome to the creek. Pull up a stump and enjoy the creek. The waters always just fine and the folks are real friendly. Just watch out for the picture police. Remember No Picture and it didn't happen.

Jim Becker
03-16-2006, 6:18 PM
Welcome to SMC, Chuck. A nice place to hang out...

Ken Fitzgerald
03-16-2006, 6:27 PM
Welcome to the Creek Chuck! Wade right in the water's fine! I, too, am a fledgling wood turner! It sure is fun!

John Miliunas
03-16-2006, 6:38 PM
Nice to have you here, Chuck!!! :) Now, if you really want to make a splash at the Creek, you're gonna' need to pay a visit out to the Turners Forum!!! :D Water is always deep (ok....something is always deep, anyway! :D ) and the temp is just right! Come often, stay long and yes, a big THUMBS UP for pics!!! :) :cool:

Cecil Arnold
03-16-2006, 7:00 PM
Welcome Chuck. Nice place to hang out, turners are nuts, but that's what makes it fun.

john mclane
03-16-2006, 8:31 PM
Welcome from another quohoger. I think that makes three active ones of us. Not bad for a speed bump. I bet there are a few lurkers we can as well. Probably have seen you at the Woodcraft store in E. Greenwich; :o I'm there way too much for my budget.

Rob Russell
03-16-2006, 9:28 PM
Howdy from a next-door Nutmegger!

Chuck Beland
03-16-2006, 9:28 PM
Welcome from another quohoger. I think that makes three active ones of us. Not bad for a speed bump. I bet there are a few lurkers we can as well. Probably have seen you at the Woodcraft store in E. Greenwich; :o I'm there way too much for my budget.

:D Hey John,
I live in Warwick. Yup I go to that one to drool over all the stuff. LOL