View Full Version : A Brief Introduction..... with pics.

Greg Savage
03-04-2006, 6:49 PM
After lurking in the shadows here for several months, I thought that it would be proper to introduce myself. I've been an artist all my life, in some way shape or form, and I've been a Turner for the last 12 years. Most of my work is based in wood, but nearly everything I produce incorporates another form of raw material. These materials can be metal, antler, turquoise, fossil ivory, and other precious and semi-precious materials.

I tried to maintain two distinctly different web sites, but find it very difficult to keep up with the updating of text and product. These web sites do not include my art turnings, furniture or custom guitars.

http://www.banglesandbarrettes.com/

http://www.peppermillguy.com/

I am a workaholic and a wood addict. But, I do need a couple hours at the end of the day to sit down and watch a little TV and down a couple of beers...... nothing wrong with that is there?

I just ordered a 3 HP Oneway to replace my 260 General....... so I guess I'm firmly entrenched in the Oneway camp, no offense to you PM guys!

See you all around the Creek"
Greg

33192 manzanita w/turquoise inlay

33193 Jarrah Burl Candle holders w/turned aluminum top, buffalo horn collar and paua shell inlay.

Chip Sutherland
03-04-2006, 6:55 PM
Thank you for coming out of the shadows. Work like this makes me yearn for the next level. Can you add some comments about the tourquoise inlay? I've never seen any turned metals discussed but am interested in knowing more. Really, really like your work.

John Hart
03-04-2006, 6:59 PM
Yup...can't have you hiding in the shadows with wonderful work like that!! Welcome Greg. Andy will be happy about having some one way company!!!:D

Welcome to our little vortex!:)

Andy Hoyt
03-04-2006, 7:22 PM
Happy Happy Happy.

Welcome aboard Greg.

We're gonna catch those PM guys, one of these decades.

Corey Hallagan
03-04-2006, 7:24 PM