PDA

View Full Version : Another Newbie

Pete Jordan
02-27-2006, 9:04 PM
Hi there,

I am new to woodturning but am so excited I can't stand it. In the last month I have gone from looking at a mini lathe to ordering the new Grizzly G0456 to canceling the order (due to reading posts) to ordering the PM3520B today. My head is still spinning. I want to thank the people in this group for their wonderful opinions. I have been lurking to find info and the advice has been wonderful. The talent in this group is tremendous.

Pete
Mason Michigan

Andy Hoyt
02-27-2006, 9:09 PM
Okay. So Pete, ya gotta understand that saying hello for the first time and indicating (at the same time) the impending arrival of just about anything mustard in color is going to get you huge amounts of points with just about everybody in this place. Except from Travis, Gary, Jim, Cecil, Hector, Jason, Gordon, Mark, Barney, Ernie, and .......your name here................ that is.

Aaaaaaaaaaaagggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh. I'm dying here:D:D:D:D:D:D

Ken Fitzgerald
02-27-2006, 9:13 PM
Pete.........Welcome to the Creek! You'll have to excuse Andy......He's Oneway about some things! I mean....if it isn't white it isn't right! PMs are yellow, Grizzley are green, etc. I argued against these folks for a couple of months so they just pushed me into the Abyss! And.....Andy's the ringleader....beware! BTW.....a gloat isn't official without a photo! Welcome to the Creek!

Travis Stinson
02-27-2006, 9:22 PM
Oh Yeaaaa! welcome aboard Pete. I can already see what a fine, upstanding man you are.:D Pics ASAP!

Corey Hallagan
02-27-2006, 9:28 PM
SWEEEEEET! You can do some kewl stuff with that! Welcome to the black hole, and get the pocket book ready, your just starting!

Corey

Bob Noles
02-27-2006, 9:33 PM
Welcome to the black hole Pete. Sure looks like you are entering this forum first class.

You already have Andy eating his heart out over the yellow beast :p