PDA

View Full Version : HELP with PERFORMAX 16-32

Mark Valsi
02-15-2006, 11:18 AM
A while back, I asked for some help repairing my Pmax 16-32. I got a great response from some one on some forum !

If you are reading this, Please help me again !! I have a worse problem

Thanks

Brad Townsend
02-15-2006, 11:45 AM
There are probably a number of us on this forum with a 16-32. If we knew what the problem was, we might be able to help.

Mark Valsi
02-15-2006, 9:00 PM
The thread in the MOTOR MOUNT SLIDE (part # 30-3018 drawing number 37) has stripped !

I don't know what to do other than change the part (which I have) or the procedure to change the part. It seems complicated and difficult

thanks

Russ Massery
02-15-2006, 10:16 PM
Is it the threads the make the slide move up and down?

Joseph N. Myers
02-15-2006, 10:33 PM
Mark,

I'm assuming that you have already talked to Performax (now Jet) and that is how you got your part. I'm not too good at this mechanical stuff and sometimes just ask a neighbor who owns a car repair shop for help. Maybe you might want to try the same.

In any case, I have an older unit, mine shows Ref Number 61, Side, Motor Mount, 30-3020.

I had problems with my motor mount last year but not with it striping, rather the bolts that connected it with the drum were loose and hence, had a lot of trouble getting drum parallel with the base. Once tighten, worked much better.

Way back when, I was a beta site for them and went through a couple of Drum Shaft Coupling and ended up replacing the motor. Both are around the motor mount but don't remember any real problems. But I try to forget things like that.

Last month I had to put on a new feed belt and replace one of the feed belt bushing (Performance had sent me a half a dozen years ago). Boy, that part was not designed for maintenances and I spent half a weekend on those "simple" tasks.